RED Hydrogen One Review: I Wanted this to be Great!

  • Published on: 02 November 2018
  • RED Hydrogen One. The RED Media Machine. Is it worth the hype?
    RED Hydrogen One: https://www.h4v.com/overview
    Full Joe Rogan podcast: https://youtu.be/QSGaMUBC4Mc

    MKBHD Merch: http://shop.MKBHD.com

    Video Gear I use: http://kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recommendation17959
    Tech I'm using right now: https://www.amazon.com/shop/MKBHD

    ~
    http://twitter.com/MKBHD
    http://snapchat.com/add/MKBHD
    http://google.com/+MarquesBrownlee
    http://instagram.com/MKBHD
    http://facebook.com/MKBHD
  • Runtime : 17:9
  • RED Hydrogen One RED Hydrogen RED Hydrogen One review RED Hydrogen Review RED smartphone MKBHD RED phone holographic phone holgraphic smartphone holographic machine holographic media machine RED camera RED phone camera RED phone vs RED Hydrogen vs 4-view h4v holopix

COMMENTS: 40

  • Saloni Desai
    Saloni Desai   1 days ago

    from where did u get that mkbhd light made ? i really need for my brand..

  • zack phy
    zack phy   3 days ago

    Why the hell would one of the most respected and best high end camera makers make a phone where ppl are gonna expect GREAT picture quality and change an extreme amount and then stick an off the shelf sensor in it? Doesnt make any since.

  • zack phy
    zack phy   3 days ago

    Ohhhh its like me beloved Evo 3d that I got like 8 years ago and still dig out from time to time to take 3d pics cause of the novelty of it, I want it lol, but as a backup-toy. FYI the evo 3d also had to use a separate app store for its 3d content also, but they even got gameloft to partner and make 3d ports of their other big mobile games specifically for the phone. This was when gameloft made the best mobile games(though they were knockoffs of popular AAA console games at the time) with no microtransactions or timers or anything. I have Modern Combat on mine and its baiscally like a 3ds, an old 3ds without the fact tracking though.

  • JMJL28
    JMJL28   3 days ago

    Stay woke people lol

  • Tracy Thompson
    Tracy Thompson   4 days ago

    Marques, Since this review has your thoughts on this phone changed? I read another review that said these negative reviews were before the updates fixed a lot of the problems.

  • ShamsulMEMES
    ShamsulMEMES   4 days ago

    people say the red hydrogen is the 2nd phone that can display 3D photo but its not.the 2nd phone that can display 3D photo is a chinese phone called DingDing.i use to own that phone but i forgot the name but its really.....nice....

  • Dan
    Dan   5 days ago

    12:04 I guess they never miss huh?

  • Faddn
    Faddn   5 days ago

    This phone is the ultimate click bate, it's not a hydrogen phone..

  • No thankyou
    No thankyou   6 days ago

    Really impressed with this review. Hit all my questions and MB convey's an open honesty which i find appealing af. 10/10

  • Michael Schoener
    Michael Schoener   1 weeks ago

    So it's a better version of a three ds that can make calls lol

  • RASDKB
    RASDKB   1 weeks ago

    Hey Jim, do not jump without putting your jump shoes on beforehand. Even though it is kinda important Marketing isn't just hot air.

  • Jack Morris
    Jack Morris   1 weeks ago

    Would if red partnered with red to make a product red hydrogen one phone wouldn’t that be funny but it would never happen

  • CR1992
    CR1992   1 weeks ago

    Everything it has can be found in a $250 Chinese phone, even better in many of those phones today.

  • S K
    S K   1 weeks ago

    the worst phone I bought in my life.

  • shootingpandas75
    shootingpandas75   1 weeks ago

    I can't find the JJ interview you mentioned. Did you post it?

  • Pup
    Pup   2 weeks ago

    who’s watching on a red hydrogen one?yeah... no

  • MrLoueylou424
    MrLoueylou424   2 weeks ago

    This phone is so innovative. The lenticular sample photos you shared are exciting. They've certainly created an atmosphere. I'm buying this tomorrow!!!

  • Lancy
    Lancy   2 weeks ago

    There's a weird thing. "Holographic technology" in RED Hydrogen just a realization of Nintendo's 3D on display in 3DS. Actually, this can't cost so many as hydrogen. And camera from ,maybe, sony? Maybe it's the WORST smartphone of the year(

  • Tupic
    Tupic   2 weeks ago

    12:04 I guess they never miss huh?

  • Nicholas K Girard
    Nicholas K Girard   2 weeks ago

    Red had the chance to go for the best camera on the mobile market and went for dudes who keep phones on a belt strap and just by the latest technology regardless of quality.

  • YoBoiJohn
    YoBoiJohn   2 weeks ago

    so its hit or miss in this way?

  • ErrorCode
    ErrorCode   2 weeks ago

    So the 3D thing is similar to the 3DS

  • renee p
    renee p   2 weeks ago

    That is the most ugliest phone I’ve ever seen... ewwh.

  • heinicraft LP
    heinicraft LP   2 weeks ago

    is this 3d effect like on the nintendo 3ds ?

  • Browning Bros
    Browning Bros   2 weeks ago

    MKBHD and Unbox Therapy are the best tech channels. Period.