2018 Macbook Air Review: No Risk!

  • Published on: 29 November 2018
  • I bought the cheapest MacBook Air and tried to replace my laptop. It was... fine.

    Macbook Air: https://amzn.to/2Qrd7N1

    iPad Pro Review: https://youtu.be/N1e_voQvHYk

    MKBHD Merch: http://shop.MKBHD.com

    Intro track: Jordyn Edmonds
    https://soundcloud.com/jordynedmonds

    Video Gear I use: http://kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recommendation17959
    Tech I'm using right now: https://www.amazon.com/shop/MKBHD

    ~
    http://twitter.com/MKBHD
    http://snapchat.com/add/MKBHD
    http://google.com/+MarquesBrownlee
    http://instagram.com/MKBHD
    http://facebook.com/MKBHD
  • Runtime : 7:3
  • Macbook Air Macboo Air review Macbook cheapest Macbook Pro MKBHD faceid touchid retina display

COMMENTS: 40

  • Mewain
    Mewain   8 hours ago

    The Air is 9% lighter, 3% thiner, 8% cheaper than the Pro. However the processor speed is 43% slower, the graphic card performance are around 50% worst.Why someone would buy the Macbook Air ? Is it fine ?

  • Thabiso Maleka
    Thabiso Maleka   16 hours ago

    The keyboard is GARBAGE. The screen isn't as bright on the Air as it is on the Pro. Dell XPS & Lenovo Thinkpad X1 Carbon/Yoga are 1000 times better

  • Rogelio Bautista
    Rogelio Bautista   1 days ago

    No risk on a keyboard that is 100% faulty is quite off for me, i cannot fix my daily laptop every 3 months.

  • LateNite
    LateNite   1 days ago

    For the money that laptop is junk. The last good Mac was made in 2015.

  • Aldin Vatres
    Aldin Vatres   2 days ago

    Yes we want to see a review of the surface laptop.

  • Ty Legazpi
    Ty Legazpi   2 days ago

    Camee heeree afteer watching unboxtheerapy

  • theArchive1O
    theArchive1O   2 days ago

    so it’s the same thing as a 2017 mcp :/

  • The JP
    The JP   2 days ago

    EeeeeeeeeeeeeEeEEeeeeEee

  • Extreme weab
    Extreme weab   4 days ago

    I took a Razer Blade 15 in my local Starbucks today. Every Mac users were looking at my Laptop like it's an alien object. It was kinda funny.

  • John Hong
    John Hong   4 days ago

    I recently ordered a MacBook Air with 16gb ram and 128 SSD.. I figured I can just use external hard drives. I wanted to be able to occasionally do 1080p video editing and photo editing. Do you think I should of went for the MB pro? I was worried about the keyboard running into errors and the fact that the i5 being 7th gen instead of the 8th gen

  • N I T Z
    N I T Z   4 days ago

    I'm honestly considering switching to macbook because windows is just becoming more and more crappy each day

  • ShiestyShamus
    ShiestyShamus   4 days ago

    Get an iPad pro and a Chromebook for less than a shitty MacBook.

  • David Ross
    David Ross   4 days ago

    That's a lot of "meh, fine..." for a $1200 128GB laptop, even from Apple.

  • FreedomGirl98
    FreedomGirl98   4 days ago

    did u download lightroom on ur macbook air 2018? if yes is ur tool bar or menu bar of the lightroom small or normal size on ur macbook air 2018?

  • JustCarp
    JustCarp   4 days ago

    I’m not paying $1000 for a web browser.

  • Pah Pin Shang
    Pah Pin Shang   5 days ago

    Would like to see your review on Surface Laptop 2

  • Trillian
    Trillian   5 days ago

    Wait, did he say, 'Windows Hello'?HAHAHAHA.

  • Doug_T.
    Doug_T.   5 days ago

    should I buy this as an investment or find something that is more powerful than the Air?

  • eljordigg
    eljordigg   5 days ago

    A laptop with an even worse value

  • Ayman Abdulla
    Ayman Abdulla   1 weeks ago

    Review the Xiaomi Notebook Pro and Air, The Macbook Killer! Thank You.

  • Carlos Ugarte
    Carlos Ugarte   1 weeks ago

    Hello Marques. What can you recommend us for video editors dealing with 4k raw footage with heavy color grading in Davinci Resolve and motion graphics in after effects now in 2019. Thanks a lot!

  • astrophysx
    astrophysx   1 weeks ago

    this is the only 16gb ram macbook you can get without a touchbar. yes without touchbar is a feature

  • Polly Crypto
    Polly Crypto   1 weeks ago

    It's actually a great laptop. It's the update that was needed with the MacBook air and the keyboard is much better than the current MacBook Pro keyboards. Touch ID is nice to have and I agree Face ID would be better, as many people older than 60 have trouble would Touch ID but the MacBook are is very recommendable. I look forward to a redesigned MacBook 12"or will they make it 11" in Spring?

  • Vaibhav Singh
    Vaibhav Singh   1 weeks ago

    I'm in the market for a new laptop and I keep zeroing in one the MacBooks for one simple reason, they are just... fine. They don't have any weak spots. I wanted to try out the Dell XPS 13 but, with an inferior display, webcam, the bloatware and a slower RAM it didn't make much sense. Although it has the quad core, 8th gen i5 CPU, it wasn't enough for me to consider it over the MAcBook Air or the Pro without the touchbar.

  • Somneukneuk Luangnaja

    If I use windows on my Macbokk Air, It will effect to my mac in any damages. Hope you understand.

  • nguyon knight
    nguyon knight   1 weeks ago

    So basically it still sucks. 12 hundo for a piece of shiny turd

  • Darrell Crockette
    Darrell Crockette   1 weeks ago

    If Apple replaces that keyboard then I'd be a Macbook Air owner.... hands down. Yet they refuse to go back to a deeper travel keyboard.