2018 Macbook Air Review: No Risk!

  • Published on: December 28 Nov 201

  • I bought the cheapest MacBook Air and tried to replace my laptop. It was... fine.Macbook Air: https://amzn.to/2Qrd7N1iPad Pro Review: https://youtu.be/N1e_voQvHYkMKBHD Merch: http://shop.MKBHD.comIntro track: Jordyn Edmondshttps://soundcloud.com/jord...Video Gear I use: http://kit.com/MKBHD/video-...Tech I'm using right now: https://www.amazon.com/shop...~http://twitter.com/MKBHDhttp://snapchat.com/add/MKBHDhttp://google.com/+MarquesB...http://instagram.com/MKBHDhttp://facebook.com/MKBHD
  • Runtime : 7.02

COMMENTS: 40

  • Ayman Abdulla
    Ayman Abdulla   17 hours ago

    Review the Xiaomi Notebook Pro and Air, The Macbook Killer! Thank You.

  • Carlos Ugarte
    Carlos Ugarte   3 days ago

    Hello Marques. What can you recommend us for video editors dealing with 4k raw footage with heavy color grading in Davinci Resolve and motion graphics in after effects now in 2019. Thanks a lot!

  • astrophysx
    astrophysx   3 days ago

    this is the only 16gb ram macbook you can get without a touchbar. yes without touchbar is a feature

  • Polly Crypto
    Polly Crypto   4 days ago

    It's actually a great laptop. It's the update that was needed with the MacBook air and the keyboard is much better than the current MacBook Pro keyboards. Touch ID is nice to have and I agree Face ID would be better, as many people older than 60 have trouble would Touch ID but the MacBook are is very recommendable. I look forward to a redesigned MacBook 12"or will they make it 11" in Spring?

  • Vaibhav Singh
    Vaibhav Singh   5 days ago

    I'm in the market for a new laptop and I keep zeroing in one the MacBooks for one simple reason, they are just... fine. They don't have any weak spots. I wanted to try out the Dell XPS 13 but, with an inferior display, webcam, the bloatware and a slower RAM it didn't make much sense. Although it has the quad core, 8th gen i5 CPU, it wasn't enough for me to consider it over the MAcBook Air or the Pro without the touchbar.

  • Somneukneuk Luangnaja

    If I use windows on my Macbokk Air, It will effect to my mac in any damages. Hope you understand.

  • nguyon knight
    nguyon knight   5 days ago

    So basically it still sucks. 12 hundo for a piece of shiny turd

  • Darrell Crockette
    Darrell Crockette   6 days ago

    If Apple replaces that keyboard then I'd be a Macbook Air owner.... hands down. Yet they refuse to go back to a deeper travel keyboard.

  • Izzy bear101
    Izzy bear101   1 weeks ago

    Do you have to pay the price monthly? Because I am in sixth grade and I am looking for a laptop to do reports, essays, power points and so on but I do not know this type of stuff😂 someone please answer😊

  • YoshiPeach Mario
    YoshiPeach Mario   1 weeks ago

    the cheapest laptop Apple makes is the Macbook Air 2017 they're still selling.

  • kuchh different
    kuchh different   1 weeks ago

    According to you, it's price is $1200 . When it convert into indian currency it's price is should be ₹84,000. But it's available in ₹127,999 😕😕😢😢😢..but why too much..

  • Arnaud B.
    Arnaud B.   1 weeks ago

    Put it at 1k$. I will look at it.

  • Chandler
    Chandler   1 weeks ago

    Apple is trash. Innovative my ass. At this point you're buying the brand not the tech.

  • Michael Frasca
    Michael Frasca   1 weeks ago

    Honestly all the MacBooks are good. Problem is their prices too similar so for the extra money you pay it’s better to get the 13 inch MacBook Pro that will last longer and have better performance. If apple lowered the price of the air or MacBook it would be more separate from each other

  • GamerxC 2001
    GamerxC 2001   1 weeks ago

    In y’all opinion would you recommend this for me? I’m a student and also I love editing vids

  • Brandon Farley
    Brandon Farley   1 weeks ago

    When you get back from CES do a review on the suface laptop 2. Please! Curious as to your opinion and your take on windows.

  • C O
    C O   1 weeks ago

    No risk, it's a bad idea

  • NeilAC78
    NeilAC78   1 weeks ago

    They should have put a touch screen on it and it would have been a slam dunk buy.

  • Versatile Knowledge
    Versatile Knowledge   1 weeks ago

    Hey Marques ! What Percentage of people are watching this video on 8K? 🤔 1000 in 1 million ratio?

  • uzair usman
    uzair usman   1 weeks ago

    Only dumb people use Apple products... coming from an ex Apple user

  • Nay Thu Ya Aung
    Nay Thu Ya Aung   1 weeks ago

    The risk is being $1200 price for the baseline MacBook Air.

  • Anthony Dauksis
    Anthony Dauksis   1 weeks ago

    I think that I really want to get the baseline Air for similar reasons. Not to do heavy workload or processing. More for emails, social media, and Youtube content. I just cannot justify upgrading the RAM or storage on this if I'm just going to be using it for basic tasks.

  • Leo Cui
    Leo Cui   1 weeks ago

    What stand are you putting your iMac on?

  • Janekween
    Janekween   1 weeks ago

    I watched so many 2018 Macbook Air reviews when i should have just came here first. Thanks!

  • Alex Spa
    Alex Spa   1 weeks ago

    man, why not mention anything about the specs, wtf?? how is this a review if you don't even mention what specs does this have?